Living Illustrations of God’s Grace In Suffering – Anne Graham Lotz

Update:  Anne Graham Lotz was diagnosed with breast cancer in October 2018.

“The Christian life is so much more than just being saved from hell and is so much more than just going to heaven—praise God for both of those things,” she said. “It’s more than just a checklist of do’s and don’ts. It’s a relationship that’s vibrant and alive and it’s sufficient to carry you through the hardest things.”

 

To read more:  https://www.christianitytoday.com/news/2019/october/anne-graham-lotz-completes-cancer-treatment-holy-spirit.html

Anne Graham Lotz’s husband of 49 years died suddenly this past August. Anne explains how Jesus is her “Foundation For Life That Withstands Storms”. READ MORE.

I have received an outpouring of cards, letters, phone calls, emails, flowers, food, and thoughtful gifts. I have been saturated in prayer and words of blessing. Friends and family have surrounded and upheld me. While I am deeply humbled and will forever be grateful, I know that underneath it all, what is carrying me through is my foundation of faith in God.

The storm of my husband’s unexpected death has not shattered my life. While the grief is deep, the loneliness is real, the emotions ebb and flow like the waves of the sea, I have not collapsed. Like the yellow house, I have remained standing not only for my own well-being, but also for the well-being of others. For one reason. I know God. I have developed a relationship with Him that is built on the foundation of faith in His Word. I know He was, He is, and He will be in absolute control, working everything out for my good and for His eternal purpose. He said so. (Romans 8:28) I believe. I know that He is the resurrection and the life. That whoever believes in Him, though he dies, yet he shall live. He said so. (John 11:26) I believe.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.